Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5(355 reviews)98.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Previous | Next
Fantasticsubmitted by Michael D. - |Recommended: YesVery nice apartments with great amenities.
response from property -Hi Michael! Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review. We are happy to know that you feel your apartment is very nice and are enjoying all the amenities we have to offer! If you ever need anything, please stop by the office.
Awesome apartmentsubmitted by Michael C. - |Recommended: YesHillside is an awesome place to live right next to campus. The staff is friendly and always there to accommodate you. Private bedroom and bathroom, laundry in your room, dishwasher, lounges, printers, fitness center, and the shuttles to and from campus are what sets hillside apart from other places.
response from property -WOW Michael! Thank you so much for this awesome review and sharing what you find so great about Hillside. We love that you feel our property and staff is rated with 5 stars. As always, we are here to help, so stop by the office you ever need anything.
So far I have loved every b...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Danielle S. - |Recommended: YesSo far I have loved every bit of this apartment Moving in was easy and the amenities are awesome. Being able to cook and have my own space to hang out, relax and enjoy being in the apartment. I've only been here 3 months but I really do like it here. I'm excited to see what memories I'll make next.
response from property -Thank you Danielle for your 5 star review and for also sharing your experience with us! Nothing is better than knowing what we are doing right here at Hillside. We agree, it's so nice to have your own space and many amenities.
Very nice apartment buildin...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Tali B. - |Recommended: YesVery nice apartment building. The building as a whole is kept very clean. The maintanence is very reliable, and any request is taken care of as soon as possible.
response from property -Hi Tali! So glad you enjoy living at Hillside. We strive to keep the building in pristine condition for our residents and work hard to resolve our resident request as quickly as we can. Feel free to stop by the office you ever need anything!
Hillside is a wonderful pla...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Kelly W. - |Recommended: YesHillside is a wonderful place to live. It is incredibly close to campus, so it's great for commute to class. It overlooks a gorgeous view. I love it.
response from property -Hi Kelly! We are so pleased to know that your loving your experience here at Hillside! Being close to campus and with these views, is definitely a huge plus. If you ever need anything, just let us know!
I love living at Hillside C...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Amanda M. - |Recommended: YesI love living at Hillside Commons because of my private bedroom and bathroom, and laundry in the apartment. And, the staff members are always friendly and accommodating
response from property -Hi Amanda! Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We love hearing about our residents experience and are so glad we are apart of that : ) If you ever need anything, please stop by our office.
Overall, love the community...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Matthew S. - |Recommended: YesOverall, love the community and friendliness of the staff. Apartments are in decent shape. Lots of fun to be had in this home away from home
response from property -Hi Matthew! Thank you for your review! We are so happy to know that you love our community and our staff. We are always here to help, so if you need anything please feel free to stop in our office!
The building is so new and ...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Sydney C. - |Recommended: YesThe building is so new and modern there’s never any issues. Having your own room and own bathroom is fantastic and no more having to go to the dining halls if you don’t want to. Choose hillside
response from property -Thank you so much Sydney. We appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us anytime, we are happy to assist you!
,submitted by Kristina D. - |Recommended: Yes,
response from property -Thank you for the 5 star review Kristina! Please make sure to let us know if there is anything you need in the future.
AMAZING.submitted by Ashley M. - |Recommended: YesLiving here is awesome. Highly recommend.
response from property -Thank you Ashley for your 5 start review! We love to hear that you think your home-away-from-home is simply awesome! If you ever need anything, we are just a call away : )
I love the study lounges an...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Nicole R. - |Recommended: YesI love the study lounges and access to desktop computers and free printing I also love having my own bathroom and laundry right in my apartment
response from property -Hi Nicole! Thank you for leaving this review for us. We are so happy to know that you enjoy not only your private space in your apartment, but many of our amenities as well. We are always here to help if you ever need anything!
My room mates are awesome ...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Lili S. - |Recommended: YesMy room mates are awesome This was a great match Thank you The maintenance crew and housekeeping are top notch And are friendly and that makes you feel welcomed.
response from property -Hi Lili! We are so happy to recieve this 5 star review. We are thrilled you like your roommates and that your experience with our staff so far has been great! Please stop by the office if you ever need anything.
The apartment is amazing, e...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Kira W. - |Recommended: YesThe apartment is amazing, everything is super convenient, and is always clean. Everyone that works here is very nice, and helpful. It’s just a little expensive.
response from property -HI Kira, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us so far. We love to hear how convenient everything is for you as that is one of our main goals at Hillside- we want you to be able to focus on your education and not have to worry a lot about your living accommodations, we want to take care of it for you! We are sorry to hear that the price seems high however we do try our best to keep our prices as competitive as possible while still providing our residents with the best amenities and services in the area!
I enjoy living here with my...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Samantha K. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy living here with my own room and bathroom. Maintenance is really helpful and always responds to requests within a day or two of me submitting them.
response from property -Thank you Samantha for your review. It is important to us that we address your concerns in a timely manner so we are happy to hear that you also see that. Continue to reach out whenever you need us!
I love hillside But the r...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Regina L. - |Recommended: YesI love hillside But the reasons I did not give it 5 stars is due to the very sensitive fire alarms. It’s not fun having to stand outside in the snow waiting for the fire truck to struggle up the hill to turn it off. One other reason is because of all the issues we have had with our washer. We didn’t have a washer for about a week because maintenance had to fix it. Maintenance is usually great but for that they took forever
response from property -Thank you so much for your feedback Regina we truly appreciate it. The fire alarms definitely can be tough especially when there are 117 kitchens in the building and everyone is learning how to cook :) We can completely understand your frustrations and we do hope to continue to educate our residents on ways to avoid setting off the alarm. Also we are so sorry to hear that you did not have a washer for a week - we have an extra commercial washer and dryer on site in case something like that happens so I am sorry to hear if you were not told about those as they can be used at any time. Some residents use them anyway if they have large items such as a comforter that might not wash as great in your regular machine. Please reach out to us with any additional questions or concerns we would be happy to assist you!!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Hillside Commons", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Hillside Commons", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose