Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5(344 reviews)98.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Previous | Next
My room mates are awesome ...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Lili S. - |Recommended: YesMy room mates are awesome This was a great match Thank you The maintenance crew and housekeeping are top notch And are friendly and that makes you feel welcomed.
response from property -Hi Lili! We are so happy to recieve this 5 star review. We are thrilled you like your roommates and that your experience with our staff so far has been great! Please stop by the office if you ever need anything.
The apartment is amazing, e...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Kira W. - |Recommended: YesThe apartment is amazing, everything is super convenient, and is always clean. Everyone that works here is very nice, and helpful. It’s just a little expensive.
response from property -HI Kira, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us so far. We love to hear how convenient everything is for you as that is one of our main goals at Hillside- we want you to be able to focus on your education and not have to worry a lot about your living accommodations, we want to take care of it for you! We are sorry to hear that the price seems high however we do try our best to keep our prices as competitive as possible while still providing our residents with the best amenities and services in the area!
I enjoy living here with my...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Samantha K. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy living here with my own room and bathroom. Maintenance is really helpful and always responds to requests within a day or two of me submitting them.
response from property -Thank you Samantha for your review. It is important to us that we address your concerns in a timely manner so we are happy to hear that you also see that. Continue to reach out whenever you need us!
I love hillside But the r...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Regina L. - |Recommended: YesI love hillside But the reasons I did not give it 5 stars is due to the very sensitive fire alarms. It’s not fun having to stand outside in the snow waiting for the fire truck to struggle up the hill to turn it off. One other reason is because of all the issues we have had with our washer. We didn’t have a washer for about a week because maintenance had to fix it. Maintenance is usually great but for that they took forever
response from property -Thank you so much for your feedback Regina we truly appreciate it. The fire alarms definitely can be tough especially when there are 117 kitchens in the building and everyone is learning how to cook :) We can completely understand your frustrations and we do hope to continue to educate our residents on ways to avoid setting off the alarm. Also we are so sorry to hear that you did not have a washer for a week - we have an extra commercial washer and dryer on site in case something like that happens so I am sorry to hear if you were not told about those as they can be used at any time. Some residents use them anyway if they have large items such as a comforter that might not wash as great in your regular machine. Please reach out to us with any additional questions or concerns we would be happy to assist you!!
I love it here. The gym is ...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Elizabeth B. - |Recommended: YesI love it here. The gym is small but clean and I love having my own room and bathroom. The staff are all really helpful. The snow removal service does a really good job too.
response from property -Elizabeth thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us we greatly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience all around. Please feel free to reach out to us if any questions or concerns arise!
The longer I live here the ...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Jolene K. - |Recommended: YesThe longer I live here the more I never want to leave I love being so close my freinds and don’t get me started on the gym Hillside is my home away from home.
response from property -Jolene- we don't want you to leave either! We love that you are so happy here and as you know are always available if you need anything at any time(and so is the gym 24/7!) Can't get better than that right?! :)
I love the staff at Hillsid...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Danielle C. - |Recommended: YesI love the staff at Hillside. The tanning bed is great. lounges are super comfy and nice to study in and free printing is awesome. I always get waffles on Saturdays and sundays
response from property -Hi Danielle! We are thrilled to hear you are taking advantage of all the great amenities and perks of Hillside. We want to provide you with the best of the best so please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
I love living at hillside. ...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Jake H. - |Recommended: YesI love living at hillside. I love having my own bathroom and being able to do laundry just feet from my bedroom. Having my own kitchen and being able to cook is so nice.
response from property -Hi Jake! Thank you so much for sharing your 5 star experience with us! We are so glad that you find not only your apartment, but many of our amenities so nice. We LOVE that you love Hillside. As always, if you ever need anything please stop by our office!
College living can not get ...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Christopher P. - |Recommended: YesCollege living can not get any better than living here at hillside. From the room, to the employees, to even the other residents it definitely sets the standard high.
response from property -Chris, thank you so much for your 5 start review! More importantly, we are so glad to hear that you are having a great experience with our complex, our staff and fellow residents! Please stop by the office if you ever need anything.
I love living at Hillside C...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Christina C. - |Recommended: YesI love living at Hillside Commons, I especially love how convenient everything is from the in room washer and dryer to the study rooms located on each floor. The building is modern and always clean and the staff is super friendly as well. I’m glad I chose to live at Hillside for my senior year here at college
response from property -Thanks Christina! We are glad that you decided to live here too and are so happy that you are enjoying your senior year with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with. All the best in your last semester!!
Hillside is amazingsubmitted by Alexia S. - |Recommended: YesIt is the nicest place you'll live in till your 30.
response from property -Hi Alexia! Thanks for your awesome 5 star review. We are so pleased to know you think our property is amazing! If you ever need anything, please stop by the office!
Wish the bus schedule i.e....Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Christalla E. - |Recommended: YesWish the bus schedule i.e. running during the day on weekends was more convenient but the living situation is great Love the size of the kitchen and living room and love the own bedroom bathroom as well as the free printing wish the paper was switched out more often as it runs out especially in the morning hours .
response from property -Hi Christalla, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoy living at Hillside and love your apartment! We will take into consideration your concerns regarding the bus schedule, but primarily is used for runs to and from campus. Have to check with OPT about their scehdule during the weekenks? You may be able to catch a bus from campus to town. As for the paper, we do refill it each night at 7pm and then again by 10am in the morning, but will definitly take into consideration if it is being heavily used between those hours. If you ever need anything, please contact our office for asssistance!
Nice and clean. Comfortable and safe.submitted by Kelsee S. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy living at hillside. It is very nice, offers tanning and a gym and has comfortable lounges to hang out at. However, if you ever want a visitor to come on the weekend, there most likely will be no where for them to park. Also, the bus schedule can get annoying because only one bus runs at a time.
response from property -Hi Kelsee, thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoy Hillside so much and what we have to offer! We are aware we have limited visitor parking, but do have other options that may help when visitors come. Feel free to stop by the office to discuss this as well as the bus schedule. We would like to help in anyway that we can!
Great place to live my senior yearsubmitted by Lauren B. - |Recommended: YesI love having my own space Having my own bathroom and a kitchen and washer and dryer is awesome So much better than the dorms.
response from property -Thank you Lauren for sharing your experience with us and rating Hillside with 5 stars! We love that you enjoy it here and feel comfortable in your own space. We agree, the amenitites of a true apartment a great plus! If you ever need anything, please stop by our office!
Pricey student livingsubmitted by Joseph P. - |Recommended: NoBest choice for student living in the community, but it comes with a price. Budget wise DO NOT live here, but if you are willing to pay more to live somewhere new and clean and the convenience factor then its your best bet.
response from property -Hi Joseph! Thank you for your 4 star review! We understand you have some concerns regarding the cost. We strive to remain competitively priced while still offering all the amenities and high quality apartments we have. We actually have compared the price to campus and other locations and you may be surprised to see what we have found. Feel free to stop by our office to discuss this. Again, thank you for your feedback and for letting us know what we are doing right that contributed to your 4 star review!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Hillside Commons, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Hillside Commons, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose